Helpful Links

Access & Inclusion Model (AIM) www.preschoolaccess.ie/

Barnardos www.barnardos.ie

Centre for Early Childhood Development & Education www.cecde.ie

Childcare Directory www.childcare.ie

Childminding Ireland http://www.childminding.ie/

Children in Hospital Ireland www.childreninhospital.ie

Department of Justice, Equality and Law Reform www.justice.ie

Department of Health and Children www.dohc.ie

FAS www.fas.ie

Forbairt Naíonraí Teoranta www.naionrai.ie

Free craft ideas for children www.craftown.com

Free downloadable crafts for children www.allcrafts.net

Health Service Executive www.hse.ie

IPPA – The Early Childhood Organisation www.ippa.ie

Irish Society for the Prevention of cruelty to children www.ispcc.ie

Internet safety leaflet-Barnardos have brought out a useful leaflet called “Barnardos Family Guide to the Internet” which is sponsored by Eircom. This leaflet is available to download free from the internet.www.barnardos.ie

Kidsown-Raising the status of children’s creative skills as writers and artists www.kidsown.ie

Lifestart Foundation www.lifestartfoundation.org

National Voluntary Childcare Collaborative (NVCC) brings together the diverse range of expertise of these organisations to work towards the development of excellence in childcare services in Ireland. www.nvcc.ie

One Family (the National Association of Single Parent Families) www.onefamily.ie

Office for the Minister for Children www.omc.gov.ie

Playboard: Agency for Children’s Play in Northern Ireland www.playboard.org

Pobal www.pobal.ie

County Childcare Committees

County Carlow Childcare http://www.carlowccc.com

County Cavan Childcare http://www.cavanccc.ie

County Clare Childcare http://www.clarechildcare.ie

County Cork Childcare http://www.corkchildcare.ie

Cork City Childcare http://www.corkcitychildcare.ie

Donegal County Childcare http://www.donegalchildcare.com

Dublin City Childcare http://www.childcareonline.ie

Fingal County Childcare http://www.fingalcountychildcare.ie

South Dublin County Childcare http://www.southdublinchildcare.ie

Dun Laoghaire/Rathdown Childcare http://www.dlrcountychildcare.ie

County Galway Childcare http://www.galwaychildcare.com

County Kildare Childcare http://www.kildarechildcare.ie

County Kilkenny Childcare http://www.kkccc.ie

County Kerry Childcare http://www.kerrycountychildcare.com

County Leitrim Childcare http://www.leitrimchildcare.ie/

County Limerick Childcare http://www.clcc.ie

Limerick City Childcare http://www.limerickchildcare.ie/

County Laois Childcare http://www.laoischildcare.ie

County Longford Childcare http://www.longfordchildcare.ie

County Louth Childcare http://www.louthchildcare.ie

County Mayo Childcare http://www.mayochildcare.ie/

County Meath Childcare http://www.mccc.ie/

County Offaly Childcare http://www.offalychildcare.com

County Roscommon Childcare http://www.roscommonchildcare.ie

County Sligo Childcare http://www.sligochildcare.ie

South Tipperary County Childcare http://tipperarychildcarecommittee.ie/

Waterford City Childcare http://waterfordchildcare.ie/

County Waterford Childcare http://www.waterfordcoco.ie

County Westmeath Childcare http://www.westmeathchildcare.ie

County Wexford Childcare http://www.wexfordchildcare.ie

County Wicklow Childcare http://www.wicklowcountychildcare.ie